WP with all Ikeys backrow

Western Province coach Alister Coetzee has picked an all Ikeys backrow to take on the physical Pumas at Witbank this Friday.

Nick Koster is back from injury and Nizaam Carr replaces another Ikey as he gets a start in place of the injured Siya Kolisi – completing the talented trio is Nick Fenton Wells who had his first start for WP last week. 

Marcel Brache who scored the winning try against Hamiltons on Saturday is also back in the mix on the bench. The other Ikeys in the team are Demetri Catrakilis, Tim Whitehead and Hilton Lobberts.

Western Province: 15 Conrad Jantjes, 14 Steven Hunt, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 JJ Engelbrecht, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Nick Koster, 7 Nizaam Carr, 6 Nick Fenton-Wells, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Hilton Lobberts, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg (captain), 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Quinton Roux, 19 Tertius Daniller, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Marcel Brache, 22 Danie Poolman.

Date: Friday, August 26
Venue: Puma Stadium, Witbank
Kick-off: 19.00 (17.00 GMT)
Referee: Stuart Berry

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply