UCT to wrestle Kraaifontein

The Brown Mile tomorrow?
UCT take on Kraaifontein at home on Saturday in what promises to be an extremely windy affair.

With wind speeds up to 50knots and rain forecast, the teams are in for a mud wrestle. Kraaifontein have lost to Maties by 67 point and Vics by 100 points, so for UCT a 5 point win is absolutely non negotiable.

The Ikey Tigers will have to work hard and keep the ball tight, which goes against their natural flair and running rugby style.

The team has been reshuffled a bit with injuries and provincial call ups. While the starting side is almost unchanged, with only Craig Kleu and Sean van Tonder joining, the bench has a whole new look about it.  Chris Darby, Ian Armstrong, and Oliver Braithwaite set to make their first team debuts.

Dylan Rogers is out injured following Intervarsity, as is the Toolman Tim Whitehead.  Luzuko Panya is away in France representing SA Student 7s, Dane Johnson and Marvin Christians were on SA Vipers duty, while Jody Burch is in the WP Currie Cup set-up. There are also Dave Clayton, Stu Commins, Brad Gornall and Shane Meyer who are still recovering from more more severe injuries.

UCT RFC – Ikey Tigers
15.  Therlow Pietersen, 14. Peter Engelbrecht 13. David Edgar 12. Sean van Tonder 11. Marcello Sampson 10. Matthew Rosslee 9.  Jean-Paul Robert 8. Nicholas Fenton-Wells 7. Graig Kleu 6. JJ Gagiano 5. Bodo Sieber (captain) , 4. Michael Passaportis, 3. Herbert Mayosi, 2. Mark Goosen, 1.Vakai ‘Fish’ Hove
16. Chris Darby, 17. Ash Wells, 18. Don Armand 19 Dane Galley, 20. Ian Armstrong, 21. Oliver Braithwaite, 22. Pete Haw

  16:00 FNB UCT 1st XV “Ikey Tigers” Kraaifontein1

14:45 FNB UCT “Eagles XV” Kraaifontein2
13.35 FNB UCT “Ish Dramat XV” Kraaifontein3
13:25 FNB UCT U20 A1 “Trojans” Kraaifontein U20