Johnson Ikey number four in WP team

Western Province play SWD Eagles at Outeniqua Park in George, this Friday and the team has had yet another Ikeys injection. UCT flyer Dane Johnson has been called up to the bench, while Tiger Bax moved into the starting line-up.

Bax is in for Wylie Human who has joined the Stormers in Australia. The Vodacom WP team is as follows:

15. Hayden Groepes , 14. Terry Jacobs, 13. PJ Vermeulen, 12. Paul Bosch 11. Tiger Bax, 10. Joe Pietersen, 9. Conrad Hoffmann, 8. Jody Burch, 7. Pieter Louw, 6. Pieter Myburgh, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Andre Schlechter, 2. Hanyani Shimange (C), 1. Michael De Neuilly-Rice

16. Pieter Wium, 17. Denzil Riddles, 18. Yaya Hartzenberg, 19. Zandre Jordaan, 20. Charlie King, 21. Coenie Van Wyk, 22. Dane Johnson