Johnson and Bax swop for Western Province

Vodacom WP coach Jerome Paarwater has announced his team to play Free State in a Vodacom Cup match on Friday 17 April and UCT’s Dane Johnson gets a start on the wing, where he takes over from Tiger Bax.

WP need points to stay in the play off race. The match will be played at the Danie Craven Stadium in Stellenbosch.

The Vodacom WP team is as follows:         

15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Dane Johnson, 13. PJ Vermeulen, 12. Paul Bosch, 11. Hayden Groepes, 10. Coenie Van Wyk, 9. Bolla Conradie, 8. Jody Burch, 7. Conraad Britz, 6. Pieter Myburgh, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Andre Schlechter, 2. Hanyani Shimange (C), 1. Michael De Neuilly-Rice

16. Pieter Wium, 17. Denzil Riddles, 18. Yaya Hartzenberg, 19. Cameron Peverett, 20. Conrad Hoffmann, 21. Dabeon Draghoender, 22. Tiger Bax