Ikeys changes for UJ clash

2011 league skipper Don Armand returns and will wear the number 7 jersey for the Ikeys.

The Stormers pre-season squad member – who has since been released by the Super Rugby franchise – has replaced the injured Graham Knoop (ankle) in the No.7 jersey, James Kilroe will start at lock in place of Pallo Manuel and Adriaan Botha will get a run at tighthead prop at the expense of Shane Meier.

In final changes to the UCT matchday 23 – from the line-up that went down 10-38 to Shimlas – former Craven Week player Rayn Smid replaces Kilroe on the bench, experienced openside flanker Zandy Macdonald is back from injury (and replaces James Tatham), with Bonga ‘Mini’ Bhengu taking over from Digby Webb as the extra replacement prop.

The FNB UCT team: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Damian de Allende, 13 Tiger Bax, 12 Adrian Kritzinger (vice-captain), 11 Mark Winter, 10 Nick Holton, 9 Liam Slatem, 8 Greg Mallett, 7 Don Armand, 6 Ntsolo Setlaba (captain), 5 Levi Odendaal, 4 James Kilroe, 3 Adriaan Botha, 2 Matt Page, 1 Wes Chetty.
Replacements: 16 Dayne Jans, 17 Francois van Wyk, 18 Rayn Smid, 19 Zandy Macdonald, 20 Nick Farrar, 21 Michael Morris, 22 Nathan Nel, 23 Bonga ‘Mini’ Bhengu.

6 replies
  1. Cary
    Cary says:

    Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and
    both show the same results.

  2. Julio
    Julio says:

    It’s remarkable to visit this web site and reading the views of all colleagues about this post, while I am alsokeen of getting knowledge.

  3. Ahmed
    Ahmed says:

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after
    reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll
    be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply