Ikey Tigers team vs Pukke

ikey_tigers_logo.gifAfter months of conditioning, teambuilding and pre-season matches, one of which had been played behind the drawn curtains of Newlands vs the Stormers, UCT coaches John Dobson and Robbie Fleck have finalised their first team for the match vs Pukke. UCT’s opening game of the much anticipated Varsity Cup.

Kick off: Monday 18th February 17.30 – UCT fields
It is a home game for the Ikey Tigers and a substancial crowd is expected on the varsity fields aka "The Green Mile"… 

Picking a team would have been a difficult task, given the talent
available and the hard work the squad had put into the preparation. 
The team is lead by No 8 JJ Gagiano.
1 Herbert Mayosi, 2 JP Koster, 3 Dylan Rogers, 4 Mike Ledwige, 5 Don Armand, 6 Luzuko Panya, 7 Craig Kleu
8 JJ Gagiano (captain) 9 Steward Commins, 10 Matthew Rosslee, 11 James Martin, 12 Andre Coetzer, 13 Dave Edgar, 14 Marcelo Sampson, 15 Pete Haw
Reserves: Goosen, Chetty, Galley, Moyake, Wickens, Van Tonder, Turner